Farmers Insurance Front Row (l-r): Lemario Jarmon, Jr., Weston Fisher, Dalton Smith, Camden Beauregard, Tate Zawacki; Middle Row (l-r): Jaden Robertson, Damarion Jarmon, Cooper McMahan, Keaton Overton, Mason Sowder, Kedan Scott; Back Row Coaches (l-r): Justin McMahan, Barbara Gammel, Bryan Smith, Ryan Zawacki.WMOD Front Row (l-r): John Thomas Nuckolls, Jayden Kessler, Cody Henson, Jacob Sowder, Christian Mitchell, Tredarius Hollowy, Tremayne Holloway, Kaden Ubelhor, John Teubner, and Ethan Jeffcoat. Back row: Coaches Jerry Rhodes and Nick Henson. Not pictured: Caleb Sowder, Zaylen Hicks, and coach Darrell Teubner.

Farmers Insurance Wins Bolivar Dizzy Dean 6U

Three leagues came down to the final night of play in the Bolivar Dizzy Dean Baseball season before awards and all-stars were unveiled on June 2-3.
The 6U league champion Farmers Insurance clinched their title with a 16-6 win over Nelms Auto Body to end the year at 11-1.
The 6U All-Stars will be coached by Jonathan Hodge. Assisting Hodge are Justin McMahan, Matthew Dorris, and Corey Madden.
The 10U league, which never saw a team have more than a one-game lead during the year, came down to the final night as well. WMOD, who held the tie breaker over Merchants and Planters Bank, won their final game to clinch the season title and finish 8-4. The 10U All-Stars will be coached by Darrell Teubner, Jerry Rhodes, and Johnnie Vickers while John Baker and Mikey McMahan will coach the 9U squad. The 10U league will field two all star teams (a 10U and a 9U team) for the third year in a row.

To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.